Skip to content

The Coromandel

December 19, 2011

Fantastic sunset, from the hostel in Coromande ltown.

My new friends /chauffeurs Chris and Lena.

On the East side of the peninsula, Hot Water Beach (low tide), there’s sand under there, I swear.

Beautiful Cathedral Cove beach with the natural tunnel of rock connecting to another cove.

The government has left a sign persuading you to stay out of the “cathedral” it’s point made stronger with a fence.  being solid rock, and at low tide, I I hopped over to explore, and certainly I was not the first. Afterword, however, I noticed that the rock nearby was a sand stone soft enough I could crush it in my hand. I then developed doubt of how safe I actually was.

 

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Suz permalink

    gods, these pictures are fantastic!
    i have a crush on chris.
    🙂 khairete
    suz

Leave a Reply

